Planning Commission

The Planning Commission reports on any and all proposed changes in the zoning code and to zoning districts, reviews all proposed subdivisions of land, and recommends plans and physical improvement programs for the City. The Commission additionally reviews special use permit requests for their potential impacts on surrounding properties and they overall insure any proposed development within each zoning district protects the integrity of that district.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission consists of one member of the board and nine citizen members serving 4 year terms, appointed by the mayor and approved by the board.


Ruth Denham, Alderman (April 2024)
Lewis Green (April 2027)  
Chuck O'Day (April 2024)
 Brad Gore (April 2025)
Phil Loyd (April 2024)
Gary Groman (April 2026)
Charles Hillis Sr. (April 2027)  
Jesse Martinosky (April 2025)
Gregg Richards (April 2025)
Rick DeJager (April 2026)